Welcome to Department of Computer Science


The Department of Computer Science was established in 2009. It was created from the defunct Department of Mathematics/Computer Science with the aim that it is the backbone of the Information and Communication Technology (ICT). The Department offers a degree programme of Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech), Postgraduate Diploma (PGD), Master of Technology (M.Tech), and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Computer Science. The Department offers a unique educational opportunity for students to achieve excellence through vigorous classes, practical and participation in cutting edge ICT research. The Department has been headed since inception by the following:

1.    Dr. (Mrs) Francisca N. Ogwueleka                           2009 – 2012


2.    Dr. Muhammad Bashir Abdullahi                         2012 - Date

To build national capacity through the provision of sound and well grounded theoretical and practical computer science leading to advancement in Information and Communication Technology that drives development and develop high level manpower that will create job and wealth through the use of ICT, and reduce unemployment and poverty.